Rosemary Garlic Bread, by Bubba

“Omg, it tates like somebody BAKED it!”

 lol, I keep saying this to my husband. I’m not really sure what that means. 🙂 Either way, I had to share the recipe! I must give credit to the Family and Consumer Science teacher at work for the base recipe…I made changes to it, and it became this:

7 oz. water (at 110 degrees)
2 1/4 tsp. yeast (1 pkg…I used yeast from the jar of “Bread Machine” yeast)
2 tablespoons good extra virgin olive oil
1 tsp. sugar
2 3/4 cups bread flour, spooned and leveled
3/4 tsp. salt

Put in bread machine in above order, with settings of 1 lb. loaf, regular cycle, light crust.  At appropriate time for “add-ins,” add in 1 tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary leaves (or more to taste!),  2 cloves fresh minced garlic, and 1/2 tsp. freshly ground black pepper (optional.)

rosemary-garlic-bread.jpg

p.s. We named our new bread machine Bubba.  hehe   😉

Leave a Reply

