Pina Colada Muffins

img_0348

First I’d like to thank Annie from Annie’s Eats for posting this recipe for Pineapple Muffins. Please visit her blog for the original recipe!

Mine became Pina Colada Muffins simply because I couldn’t find the yummy-looking yogurt that Annie used. Instead, I used Wegman’s brand Pina Colada flavored yogurt. They came out very good, but I agree with Anne that some shredded coconut would be a good addition. The pineapple flavor definitely overpowered the coconut 1/2 of the “pina colada.”

img_0349

I also decided this was a good excuse to use my new square silicone muffin cups from Wilton. Sadly, though, I filled them too much, and they sort of pushed themselves into a round shape anyway! Oh well. I learned something for next time. My husband thinks I should mix a little Malibu Rum into the glaze. I think that’s something we should try for dessert because I don’t know that I could handle rum for breakfast 😉 . I will update if it’s good.

img_0351(note the brown sugar clump that didn’t get dissolved in the glaze. oops!)

One response to “Pina Colada Muffins

  1. These sound great! Perfect for a party especially, what a unique muffin flavor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

